How to use your Rail Europe account

With an account, you can save passengers and payment information, send VAT receipts, manage your booking alerts and save your searches. These features make it easier the next time you come back to book a journey. This article will show you how to make the most of your account.

Once you've booked your journey, we have a separate article for managing your booking.

IN THIS ARTICLE

Creating an account & logging in

To sign up for an account, click "Log in / Register" on the top right side of the home page:

  • If you already have an account, you can simply log in. 
  • If you are signing up for a new account, enter the email address you'd like to use and a password, and click "register". We'll send you an email to confirm the account.

If you've booked tickets with us before you signed up for an account, use the same email address for your new account as you used with your previous bookings. We'll add all of your past bookings with that email address to your new account.

If you find a deal but want to shop around for other journeys, you can save your search by clicking "save" in the top-right corner of your screen. We have a detailed, step-by-step guide to saving and sharing your searches.

Saving passengers

If you travel often with friends or family, you can save passengers to your account during the booking process. You can then quickly add them to future bookings. You can also easily add passengers who are saved.

Once you add a passenger to your booking, they'll automatically be saved in your account. You can add, delete or edit your saved passengers by clicking "Hi, Your Name" and then "Saved Passengers".

That will take you to your list of passengers and allow you to edit the list.

Saving payment information

Saving your payment information is another way to make booking convenient (and we always keep your payment information secure).

You can save a card by clicking "Save this card" on the checkout page: Once you've saved a card, you can access that information under "Hi, Your Name" and then "Settings":

Finally, you can always use (and save) a different card on the checkout page by adding the new card information and clicking "Replace saved card".

Manage your booking alerts

Once you've set your booking alert for an upcoming journey, you can manage it in your account. Click "Hi, Your Name," and scroll down to "Booking alerts". You'll see your list of alerts, where you'll have the option to delete or edit each one individually:

Managing your account preferences

Unsubscribe from newsletters

If you don't wish to receive our newsletter, you can unsubscribe by going to "Hi (Your Name)" and clicking "Settings". Make sure you're under the "Communications preferences" tab, and you can choose what you'd like to subscribe to.

Closing your account

You can request the closure of your account within your Settings. Your personal data will be removed from our site as well as any third-party apps that we may have shared it with within 30 days of the request, or within 30 days of any future travel dates.

If you didn't sign up for an account when you placed an order, signing up at any time will enable you to view any bookings that are associated with the same email address and access account settings.

Please note that account deletion cannot be undone. All information associated with your account including past orders, booking alerts, saved passengers etc will be deleted. You may create a new account with the same email address in future, but your account history will not be restored.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.